The Orwell Prize Ceremony 2016

Thursday 26 May 2016 @ 18:30


The winners of the Orwell Prize 2016 was announced at the Prize Ceremony on the evening of Thursday 26th May 2016, in Fyvie Hall at the University of Westminster

The Orwell Prize were delighted to announce the following winners:

For more information about the winners, and their winning pieces, see here.


841A1262 (2)

Winners Arkady Ostrovsky, Gideon Rachman, Nicci Gerrard and Iona Craig with Richard Blair, Orwell’s Son

841A1121 (1)841A1147

841A1249 (1) 841A1239 (1) 841A1179 (2)841A1207 (1)