The Orwell Prize

‘What I have most wanted to do... is to make political writing into an art’

The Orwell Prize 2018 winners

   Book prize   

Poverty Safari

Darren McGarvey

Journalism prize

Carole Cadwalladr

The Observer

Exposing Britain's   
   Social Evils

The Orwell Youth Prize

Inspired by its own ‘Big Brother’, Britain’s most prestigious Prize for political writing, the Orwell Youth Prize aims to support and inspire a new generation of politically engaged young writers.

We use cookies. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies.Accept