Awards Ceremony 2010

  • Andrea Gillies wins Book Prize for Keeper (Short Books)
  • Peter Hitchens wins Journalism Prize for foreign correspondence in the Mail on Sunday
  • Winston Smith wins Blog Prize for Working with the Underclass
  • Norma Percy awarded a Special Prize for Lifetime Achivement

The winners of the Orwell Prize 2010 were announced on Wednesday 19th May 2010 from 7pm at a ceremony at Church House, Westminster. Click here for the full press release and more reaction.


[youtube][/youtube] [youtube][/youtube] [youtube][/youtube] [youtube][/youtube]